Deleting a Free Account
WARNING: Once an account is deleted, it is gone forever!
- Go to the DragonFable Account Manager or click on Options and then Account Management In-Game
- Login to Account Management
- Click on Delete Account to the left
- You will see a message that states: "Deleting the account will completely delete all your information from our system and it cannot be recovered. Please click the delete button to continue."
- Click Delete
If someone created an account with your email address without your permission, please delete the account this way or contact Artix Support.
Deleting a Paid Account
Accounts that have purchased a Dragon Amulet or DragonCoins cannot be deleted due to the payment records associated with them. Paid accounts can be disabled upon request.
* Paid accounts cannot be deleted through the Account Manager, either.
Deleting a Paid Character
Characters that have received an upgrade directly (DragonAmuet upgrade or DragonCoins) cannot be deleted due to the payment records associated with them. You can delete other characters on the account.
Deleting a Free Character
- Click the Play button at www.DragonFable.com to log in to your account
- Choose the character you want to delete
- Click the Delete Character button to the left
- Enter your password and click delete
If you do delete a free character by mistake, please contact Artix Support.
Automatic Account and Character Deletion
If you created a free account with a very low level character and have not logged in for an extended period (6 months or longer), the account and/or characters may be deleted due to inactivity. If this happens, you will need to create a new account and character.