Deleting a Free Account
WARNING: Once an account is deleted, it is gone forever!
- Go to the MechQuest Account Manager (Manage Your Account)
- Login to Account Management
- Click on Delete Account to the left
- You will see a message that states: "Deleting the account will completely delete all your information from our system and it cannot be recovered. Please click the delete button to continue."
- If you still want to delete your account, click Delete
- Your account is deleted
If someone created an account with your email address without your permission, please delete the account this way or contact Artix Support.
Deleting a Paid Account
Accounts that have purchased a StarCaptain upgrade or NovaGems cannot be deleted due to the payment records associated with them. Paid accounts can be disabled upon request.
* Paid accounts cannot be deleted through the Account Manager, either.
Deleting a Paid or Free Character
Characters that have received an upgrade directly (StarCaptain upgrade or NovaGems) cannot be deleted due to the payment records associated with them. We are sorry, free characters can no longer be deleted.
Automatic Account and Character Deletion
If you created a free account with a very low level character and have not logged in for an extended period (6 months or longer), the account and/or characters may be deleted due to inactivity. If this happens, you will need to create a new account and character.