Deleting a Free Account
WARNING: Once an account is deleted, it is gone forever!
- Go to the DragonFable Account Manager or click on Options and then Account Management In-Game
- Login to Account Management
- Click on Delete Account to the left
- You will see a message that states: "Deleting the account will completely delete all your information from our system and it cannot be recovered. Please click the delete button to continue."
- Click Delete
If someone created an account with your email address without your permission, please delete the account this way or contact Artix Support.
Deleting a Paid Account
Accounts that have purchased a Dragon Amulet or DragonCoins cannot be deleted due to the payment records associated with them. Paid accounts can be disabled upon request.
* Paid accounts cannot be deleted through the Account Manager, either.
Deleting a Paid Character
Characters that have received an upgrade (DragonAmuet upgrade or DragonCoins) cannot be deleted due to the payment records associated with them.
Deleting a Free Character
- Click the Play button at www.DragonFable.com to log in to your account
- Choose the character you want to delete
- Click the Delete Character button to the left
- Enter your password and click delete
If you do delete a free character by mistake, please contact Artix Support.
Automatic Account and Character Deletion
If you created a free account with a very low level character and have not logged in for an extended period (6 months or longer), the account and/or characters may be deleted due to inactivity. If this happens, you will need to create a new account and character.