If you would like to delete your free account, please login and go to the game settings to choose and confirm this option. There is a warning message that states if you delete your account, it will delete any everything on that account, so please, be sure you want to delete your account if you choose to do so. An account with upgrades cannot be fully deleted as we must legally keep purchase information on file. If you accidentally delete your account or character or have any questions about paid accounts, please contact Artix Support.
If you would like to delete your character and start a new one, here is how:
- Login to the game on your device/platform
- Click/Tap Character Options at the right of the screen
- Click/Tap Delete Character
- Type DELETE and submit your request
You can only have one character at a time currently. If you do accidentally delete your character, please contact Artix Support. As we don't offer a service where we can manually reinstate delete characters over and over again, please make sure you do want to delete your character, as we may only be able to reinstate a specific character as a one time only exception.
If you delete your character because you want that specific name for your new character, you do have to wait 30 days for the name to be available. Please visit our help page for more information about character names.
PLEASE NOTE - if you delete your character, you will no longer have any character specific items, classes, badges, etc. you purchased or bought for that character. You will also lose access to your guild if you created one and are the guild leader. However, if you have the Guardian package, you can re-obtain your Guardian specific items, etc. But if you spent Dragon Crystals on your previous character, you do not receive them again on your new character. DCs and class purchases cannot be refunded just because you chose to delete your character and create a new one. You do have to choose to delete your character and CONFIRM to delete your character.
KICKSTARTER BACKERS - if you delete your character, you will still have your badges and rewards, but your potions will be deleted as they are consumable items.
Also, we do have characters occasionally purged to free up character names only if the character is a very low level, has been inactive for a very long time, and the account has no purchases.