Deleting Artix Accounts
We are sorry, we usually cannot delete an Artix Account. This is because if an Artix Account is deleted, any linked game accounts will also be deleted. Losing multiple accounts you potentially played for years would be disastrous! However, we can delete an Artix Account that has no linked game accounts.
If you no longer want to use the Artix Account or play any of the linked Artix Game Accounts, you can always stop logging in. As long as no one knows your Artix Account name and password or has access to your email, your Artix Account will be safe with us!
Deleting an Artix Account when Artix Points were purchased and spent is also difficult as all payments need to be tracked. We also have no way to delete payment information for the payment companies we use to process payments. We never receive any financial information, but we do receive other important information that we have to keep on file like transaction ID numbers.
We can disable an Artix Account with linked game accounts/Artix Points purchases by request and remove the associated email address, especially if an Artix Account was created with your email without permission, or you are a parent and do not want your child to have an account. We can also block your email so another Artix Account cannot be created with it.
Please contact Artix Support for further assistance.
Deleting HeroSmash characters
HeroSmash characters can be deleted. Login to your Artix Account at HeroSmash's site and there is an option to delete your character at the login screen to the bottom left. You can only have 3 characters at a time. If you do choose to delete a character, that character is gone forever, so choose wisely!